Categories
Did You Know

October is Energy Action Month


Montgomery Energy Connection is celebrating Energy Action Month in October, 2021, by focusing on energy efficiency. According to the U.S. Energy Information Administration, lighting consumes 10 percent of the total electricity used in homes. Energy Action Month is an opportunity to for residents to take proactive steps to lower their energy usage and their utility bills.

Swapping out your old incandescent and compact fluorescent bulbs for LEDs @ MCPL is a great way to make your home more energy efficient. There is a limit of three bulbs per family at each event.

Energy Action Month – Lighten Up Events

Montgomery Energy Connection will be at these branches throughout October. Bring your bulbs and receive LEDs!

Aspen Hill, Friday-October 1, 11am-1pm
Chevy Chase, Saturday-October 9, 11am-1pm
Connie Morella, Tuesday-October 12, 1pm-3pm
Damascus, Wednesday-October 13, 11am-1pm
Davis, Thursday-October 14, 11am-1pm
Gaithersburg, Friday-October 15, 11am-1pm
Kensington Park, Saturday-October 16, 11am-1pm
Little Falls, Monday-October18th, 11am-1pm
Long Branch, Tuesday-October19th, 1pm-3pm
Marilyn Praisner, Wednesday-October20, 11am-1pm
Noyes Library for Young Children, Thursday-October 21, 11am-1pm
Olney, Friday-October 22, 11am-1pm
Potomac, Saturday-October 23, 11am-1pm
Quince Orchard, Monday-October 25, 11am-1pm
Rockville Memorial, Tuesday-October26, 1pm-3pm
Silver Spring, Wednesday-October 27, 11am-1pm
Twinbrook, Thursday-October 28, 1pm-3pm
Wheaton, Friday-October 29, 11am-1pm
White Oak, Saturday-October 30, 11am-1pm

Bring us your bulbs in October, and find out other ways to be more energy efficient in your homes. Balloons soar–your utility bills shouldn’t. For more information on lowering utility costs and keeping money in your pocket, visit www.MontgomeryEnergyConnection.org.